Sign In Forgot Password

Young Children's Programs at Temple Brith Achim


Playgroup

Are you interested in having a playgroup? If so, contact sforman-toll@brithachim.org and we will see about arranging it.

Tot Shabbat

Tot Shabbat is a special Shabbat service for children ages 5 and under. One Shabbat a month, Tot Shabbat provides a wonderful age-appropriate introduction to Jewish prayer through song and craft for the youngest members of our community. After participating in a Shabbat service, reciting Shabbat prayers, singing songs, and marching around the sanctuary with musical instruments and plush Torahs, we celebrate Shabbat with juice, challah and a project. Older siblings are welcome to join.


Contact Email schooloffce@brithachim.org
Sponsor Lifelong Jewish Learning
This is a monthly event. When they are on Saturday, they are at 9-10 AM. When they are on Friday, they are at 5:30-7 PM

Tot Shabbat Dates for 5780 - 5781:

Friday, September 20, 2019

5:30-7:00 PM

 

Friday, October 18, 2019

5:30-7:00 PM

 

Saturday, November 23, 2019

9:00-10:00 AM

 

Saturday, December 7, 2019

9:00-10:00 AM

 

Friday, January 17, 2020

5:30-7:00 PM

 

Saturday, February 15, 2020

9:00-10:00 AM

 

Saturday, March 21, 2020

9:00-10:00 AM

 

Friday, April 17, 2020

5:30-7:00 PM

 

Friday, May 15, 2020

5:30-7:00 PM

 

Saturday, June 13, 2020

9:00-10:00 AM

 

Fri, December 6 2019 8 Kislev 5780